Buy Online Roxy Music - Manifesto (Half Speed Master) Vinyl *product may differ to image displayed

Roxy Music

Manifesto (Half Speed Master) Vinyl


Release Date: Jun 10, 2022

Discs: 1

In the four years between 1975’s ‘Siren’ and 1979’s ‘Manifesto’ pop music had undergone a series of seismic shifts, with both disco and new wave threatening to cast into obsolescence many of Roxy Music’s contemporaries. No such worries for Roxy, however. Not only had their early records stood the test of time, they’d helped formulate this new future anyway and many of the new guard from the Sex Pistols to Chic actively cited Roxy as influences whenever given the chance. Kicking off with the title track - as strong a statement of intent to begin any album - ‘Manifesto’ effortlessly surfed the 1979 zeitgeist and delivered some of the band’s best-loved songs to date. Meanwhile its second single, the soulful ballad ‘Dance Away’ became the UK’s 9th biggest-seller that year. For this 50th anniversary edition ‘Roxy Music’ has been given a fresh Half-Speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London and the album artwork has been similarly revised with lyrics and a deluxe gloss laminated finish.

Side A

1. Manifesto
2. Trash
3. Angel Eyes
4. Still Falls The Rain
5. Stronger Through The Years

Side B

1. Ain't That So
2. My Little Girl
3. Dance Away
4. Cry, Cry, Cry
5. Spin Me Round