Buy Online Roxy Music - Country Life (Half Speed Master) Vinyl *product may differ to image displayed

Roxy Music

Country Life (Half Speed Master) Vinyl


Release Date: 13/05/2022

Discs: 1

The first Roxy album to break the US Top 40 demonstrated that, four records in, the band were every bit as hungry, audacious and pioneering as on their debut two years earlier. Opening with the urgent, propulsive ‘The Thrill Of It All’, ‘Country Life’ effortlessly embraces avant-garde song structures, touching ballads, English nostalgia, visceral hard rock, European influences and even medieval Christian references without skipping a beat. The resulting album is an yet another immensely satisfying musical experience… compared to their peers it’s almost frightening what sounds Roxy Music could perfect and make their own.

To mark the 50th anniversary of Roxy Music ‘Country Life’ has been given a fresh Half-Speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London while the album artwork has been similarly revised with lyrics and a deluxe gloss laminated finish.


1. The Thrill Of It
2. Three And Nine
3. All I Want Is You
4. Out Of The Blue
5. If It Takes
6. All Night


1. Bitter Sweet
2. Triptych
3. Casanova
4. A Really Good Time
5. Prairie Rose